Award Framework


 The Award Framework

The Award is comprised of three levels and four sections.

Participants complete all four sections at each level in order to

achieve their Award. At Gold level, participants also complete a 

Residential Project.


  • Bronze

    For those over 14 years old.

  • Silver

    For those over 15 years old.

  • Gold

    For those over 16 years old.



Be a local hero by providing volunteer service to others and your community.

More about Service



Do something different; develop a personal interest, social or practical skill.

More about Skills


Physical Recreation

Gain a sense of achievement and good health through physical activity.Virtually any sport, dance or fitness activity can count.

More about Physical Recreation


Adventurous Journey

Go on an expedition and find yourself! Develop self reliance by planning, training and completing a journey of discovery.

More about Adventurous Journey


Residential Project

Broaden your experience through living and working with others who aren’t your everyday friends for five days. (For Gold level only)

More about Residential Project